Your AD CODE HERE

Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4.2 Average
Mammogram classification by using Matlab code
09-14-2011, 11:44 PM (This post was last modified: 09-30-2011 12:02 AM by Rupam.)
Your Google Ad Here
Mammogram classification by using Matlab code
Mammogram Database Download:
http://grasshoppernetwork.com/showthread...554#pid554
Hi all
I'm new to this forum and I have a problem with my FYP, title "Mammogram image processing". I'm new to matlab and image processing too Sad
Below are my processing flow and problems I have facing:
1. Data collection: MIAS database (I have collected 20 for each normal and abnormal mammograms)

2. Image preprocessing: Morphology
Questions:
a. Am I using the right preprocessing method? Is it more accurate compare to others?
b. Do I need to crop the images manually before preprocessing step since all the images are bias and not consistent in size?

3. Image Analysis:
i. Feature Extraction: STFT
Questions:
a. Am I using the correct method? Any other suitable method I can try?
b. How to implement this step? As I mentioned in the step 2Qb, all the images are not consistent, so how to get the accurate result?

ii. Feature Selection: Standard Deviation, median, max, min, etc.
Questions:
a. How to know which feature selection I need to use and will get the correct results?

4. Image Classification: SVM
I will try to do this step by my own after done step 1-3.

Anyone have a matlab code which related to my project? Mine to share with me? It's ok if the methods used in your code are differ with me, because I just want it to use as my references.

Thank you for your time, wish to hear from you all soon [Image: smile.gif]

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

09-15-2011, 02:27 AM
Your Google Ad Here
RE: Mammogram classification by using Matlab code
(09-14-2011 11:44 PM)oooivanooo Wrote:  Hi all